

2nd National Conference on Contemporary Issues and Trends in Literature, Society and Politics (CITLSP-23) 16th December 2023

Organized

by

Department of Humanities and Social Sciences National Institute of Technology Raipur

(An Institute of National Importance) Raipur-492 010 C.G. India

Chief Patron Chairman:

Dr. N V Ramana Rao (Director, NIT Raipur) Dr. Anoop Kumar Tiwari (HSS NIT Raipur)

Co-Patron:

Dr. Prabhat Diwan (Dean R&C)

Keynote Speaker: Prof. Binod Mishra

Prof Binod Mishra is a renowned scholar and speaker in the field of British fiction ,modern critical theories and communication skills . He has authored several books and a score of research papers. At present, he is serving as the Professor in the department of humanities and social sciences in IIT Roorkee.

Conference Secretaries:

Dr. Shashikanta Tarai (HSS, NIT Raipur)

Dr. Sandip Sarkar (HSS, NIT Raipur)

Organizing Committee Members TECHNOLOGY

- i. Dr. Sudhakar Pandey (IT, NIT Raipur)
- ii. Dr. Y. Vijaya Babu (HSS, NIT Raipur)
- iii. Dr. Moksha Singh (HSS, NIT Raipur)
- iv. Dr. Chetna Sharma Rajput (HSS, NIT Raipur)
- v. Dr. Smita Sharma (Pt. RSU, Raipur)
- vi. Dr. Shilpi Bhattacharya (Kalinga University, Raipur)
- vii. Dr. Sresha Yadav (IIIT Naya Raipur)
- viii. Prof. Pradeep Barman (HNLU, Raipur)
- ix. Dr. Suparna Karkun(Amity University)
- x. Dr. Anil Manjhi (GEC Raipur)

About Us

National Institute of Technology Raipur situated in the capital of Chhattisgarh, has proven to be "avant-garde' in the field of science and technology over past few decades in this region. The foundation of the institute was laid by Hon'ble President Dr. Rajendra Prasad on 14th September 1956. The institute started with two departments namely Metallurgical and Mining Engineering. Later the inauguration of the Institute building was done by our Prime Minister Hon'ble Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru on 14th March 1963. From 1st December 2005, the institute has become the National Institute of Technology. The institute is 5 km from the Raipur railways station and 18 km from airport on NH-6, the Great Eastern Road. The Department of Humanities and Social Sciences strives to shape the personalities of students who belong from both technical and non technical fields by enhancing their use of language.

Call for Papers

High quality research contributions describing original and unpublished results of conceptual, constructive, empirical, experimental, or theoretical work in all areas of Humanities and Social Sciences are cordially invited for presentation at the conference. All submitted papers will be reviewed by at least two reviewers. Topics of interest for paper submission include diverse fields of Humanities & Social Sciences (but not limited to the following).

Humanities & Social Sciences: Politics and Language, Politics and Power, Politics and Gender, Politics and the New Media, Language, Culture and Transition, Socio political linguistics, Bimultilingualism, Education and Language, Discourse Analysis, Discourse Political Discourse, Psychology, New Writings in English, Women's Writings, Indian English writing, Diaspora, American Literature, Common wealth literature, Critical Theory, British Literature, Teaching of Language and Literature, Teaching and Learning of English as a Foreign/ Second Language, Effective Teaching Methodologies in Language and Literature, Socio-political Issues and Solutions.

Based on originality and relevance, selected full length papers will be published as book chapter by national /international publishing house with ISBN number.

Important Dates:

Abstract (200-250 words) Submission: 8th December 2023: (citlsp23@nitrr.ac.in) Notification of Acceptance: 10th December 2023

Registration of Accepted Papers: 14th December 2023

Conference Date: 16th December, 2023

Final Manuscript Submission: December 26, 2023: : (citlsp23@nitrr.ac.in)

Registration Fee (Non Refundable):

Participants(Non Presenter): 500/-

Participants (Presenter): 600/-

Faculty Members/Industry Personnel: 700/-

Advisory Committee:

Prof. Rajiv Trivedi (Rtd. Professor, University of Penn)

Prof. Ujiwal Jana (Delhi University) Dr. Savita Singh (GNPGCS, Raipur)

Prof. Indrani Singh Rai (Amity Univ., Raipur)

Mode of payment:

MODE OF PAYMENT:

All payments shall be made by demand draft in favor of "Director, National Institute of Technology Raipur", payable at Raipur latest by 15th December, 2023 or else by NEFT on the account name "Director NIT Raipur" with Account Number: 38027633250 and IFSC Code: SBIN0002852

Address for Correspondence:

Dr. Anoop Tiwari Department of HSS, NIT Raipur G. E. Road, Raipur-492010

Mobile: +91-9131201185 whatsapp:9926583779/9770947660 and Email: :(citlsp23@nitrr.ac.in)