

2nd Research Scholar's Conclave NIT Raipur-2023 11th - 13th July 2023

Organized by





About NIT Raipur

National Institute of Technology Raipur situated in the capital of Chhattisgarh, has proven to be "avant-grade' in the field of science and technology over the past few decades in this region. With sweet memory of the Foundation Ceremony by our first President Hon'ble Dr. Rajendra Prasad on 14th September 1956, the Institute started as Govt. Engg. College Raipur with two Departments namely, Metallurgical Engineering and Mining Engineering. Later, the Institute Building was inaugurated by our first Prime Minister Hon'ble Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru on 14thMarch 1963. From 1st December 2005, the Institute became the National Institute of Technology (Institute of National Importance). It is well connected with Mumbai, Delhi, and all metro cities by regular flights and is on the main Howrah-Mumbai railway route. The Institute is 5 km from the Raipur Railway Station and 18 km from the airport on the G E Road, Raipur.

About the Event

The Office of Dean (R&C) NIT Raipur is organizing a three-day Research Scholar's Conclave on 11th-13th July 2023 at NIT Raipur through offline mode. This 3-day event is a multidisciplinary Research Conclave, organized by the NIT Raipur for the Ph.D. scholars of this Institute only. It would be an excellent platform for them to present their research findings and to nurture the young minds of this Institute towards accelerated research and innovation in the various R&D sector.

This Research Conclave also provides a forum to identify problems-oriented research and share ideas on diversified topics related to current trends and future advances in areas of sciences, technologies, and humanities.

The Conclave is open to the Ph.D. scholars of NIT Raipur only. There will be parallel sessions of Research Groups for paper presentations. The experts will evaluate the presentations of each participant and the best presentation (from each Research Group) will be awarded with a prize and certificate.

The Ph.D. Scholars (both full-time and part-time) of the Institute are required to submit and present their paper as first author compulsorily.

Scholars can ask their queries by e-mail: researchscholarconclave@nitrr.ac.in and submit their abstract through the conclave website http://rsconclave.nitrr.ac.in by clicking Submission & Registration tab.

Abstract submission on the original work of the research scholar is invited as per the timeline mentioned in the conclave brochure. The decision of abstract acceptance will be judged by a panel of expert reviewers and intimated to the scholar.

Patron

Prof. A. B. Soni
[Director, NIT Raipur]

Chairperson

Dr. P. Diwan
[Dean (R&C), NIT Raipur]

Organizing Secretaries

Dr. Anamika Yadav

Associate Professor Department of Electrical Engineering, NIT Raipur, E-mail: ayadav.ele@nitrr.ac.in Telephone (M) +91-9425852654

Dr. J. Anandkumar

Associate Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering
NIT Raipur, E-mail: anandj.che@nitrr.ac.in
Telephone (M) +91-9669715209

Dr. Awanish Kumar

Associate Professor Department of Biotechnology NIT Raipur, E-mail: awanik.bt@nitrr.ac.in Telephone (M) +91-8871830586

Dr. Tirath Prasad Sahu

Assistant Professor Department of Information& Technology NIT Raipur, E-mail: tpsahu.it@nitrr.ac.in Telephone (M) +91-9826551906



2nd Research Scholar's Conclave NIT Raipur-2023 11th - 13th July 2023

Organized by





Advisory Committee

Dr. P.Y. Dhekne, Registrar

Prof. Shirish Verma, Dean (Academic)

Prof. R. K. Tripathi, Dean (Planning & Development)

Dr. D. Sanyal, Dean (Faculty Welfare)

Dr. Nitin Jain, Dean (Student Welfare)

Dr. N. Vishwakarma, Head (Applied Geology)

Dr. Swasti Sthapak, Head (Architecture)

Dr. Bikesh Kumar Singh, Head (Biomedical Engg.)

Dr. Lata Sheo Bachan Upadhyay, HOD (Biotechnology)

Dr. A. K. Poonia, Head (Chemical Engineering)

Dr. G. Ramtekkar, Head (Civil Engineering)

Dr. Dilip Singh Sisodia, Head (Computer Science and Engg.)

Dr. S. P. Mahapatra, Head (Chemistry)

Dr. Arvind Kumar Sinha, Head (Mathematics)

Dr. Sadhana Agrawal, Head (Physics)

Dr. Jaya Dwivedi, Head (Humanities & Social Science)

Dr. N. D. Londhe, Asscoaite Professor, (Electrical Engg.)

Dr. A. S. Raghuvanshi, Head (Electronics & Communication Engg.)

Dr. Rakesh Tripathi, Head (Informtion Technology)

Dr. Mithilesh Atulkar, Head (Computer Applications)

Dr. S Sanyal, Head (Mechanical Engineering)

Dr. M.D Patel, Head (Mining Engineering)

Dr. M. K. Manoj, Head (Metallurgical & Materials Engg.)

Research Groups

Group I

- Architecture
- Civil Engineering
- Applied Geology

Group II

- Mechanical Engineering
- Mining Engineering
- Metallurgy and Material Engineering
- Chemical Engineering

Group III

- ComputerApplications
- Computer Science and Engineering
- Information Technology

Group IV

- Electronics and Comm Engineering
- Electrical Engineering
- Biotechnology
- Biomedical Engineering

Group V

- Chemistry
- Physics
- Mathematics
- Humanities and Social Science

General Instructions

- The Ph.D. Scholars of NIT Raipur (both fulltime and part-time) are required to submit and present their paper as the first author compulsorily.
- There is no registration fee.
- Abstract must be submitted with less than 20% similarity/plagiarism report.
- The decision of abstract acceptance will be judged by a panel of expert and intimated to the scholar for the final presenttion.
- Best Research Paper Award (Based on Presentation) will be selected by the evaluation committee from each group.

IMPORTANT DATES

Abstract Submission : 5th June 2023 Notification of Acceptance : 15th June 2023 Research Scholars' Conclave : 11th-13th July 2023

REGISTRATION FORM

Name:
Department:
Semester/Roll:
Research group no./FT/PT:
Title of abstract:
Correspondence Address:
E-Mail:
Tel.(M):
Date: Place:

(Signature)

Note:

- There is no registration fee for this Conclave.
- Photocopy of this registration form may be used.